Town Hall 2018 Earth Educators' Rendezvous

Conference co-chairs

Caitlin Callahan, Grand Valley State University

Hannah Scherer, Virginia Tech



High Frequency Aspirations for the Future of STEM Education

Jeff Weld, White House OSTP



How will you build on your experiences at the Rendezvous? What comes next?



Thank you for sponsoring the Town Hall!



Midcontinent Section



Thank you NAGT!





2018 EER Planning Committee

- Donna Charlevoix, UNAVCO
- Carla McAuliffe, Center for STEM Teaching and Learning, TERC/NESTA
- John Warford, Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University
- Callan Bentley, Northern Virginia Community College
- Julie Sexton, University of Northern Colorado
- Andy Goodliffe, University of Alabama
- Cory Forbes, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
- Michael Pelch, University of Washington-Seattle Campus



2018 Contributed Program Chairs and Committee

- Rachel Teasdale (co-chair), California State University, Chico
- Katherine Ryker (co-chair), University of South Carolina
- Reginald Archer, Tennessee State University
- Kelsey Bitting, Northeastern University
- Eric Pyle, James Madison University
- Lynsey LeMay, Thomas Nelson Community College
- Jennifer Roberts, University of Kansas
- Karen Viskupic, Boise State University



NAGT and SERC Staff

- Mitchell Awalt
- Monica Bruckner
- Amy Collette
- MJ Davenport
- Sean Fox
- Andrew Haveles
- Krista Herbstrith
- Cailin Huyck Orr

- Ellen Iverson
- Cathy Manduca
- John McDaris
- Kristin O'Connell
- Carol Ormand
- Laura Palmquist
- Kathryn Sheriff



Local Host!

• Jennifer Roberts, University of Kansas

• UK staff and student volunteers



Presenters and facilitators

- Workshop leaders
- Round table facilitators
- Contributed program presenters
- Session chairs
- Field trip leaders

Participants!



Looking ahead to 2019!

Conference co-chairs

Caitlin Callahan, Grand Valley State University Lynsey LeMay, Thomas Nelson Community College

Contributed program co-chair

Katherine Ryker, University of South Carolina



That's a wrap! 2018 Earth Educators' Rendezvous

Conference co-chairs

Caitlin Callahan, Grand Valley State University

Hannah Scherer, Virginia Tech

